Employment news, Government, private jobs, Entrance Exam and Government Job job slip jobslip.in www.jobslip.in

Search Here Your Topic

25 February 2023

bharat mein rashtrapati ka chunav kis prakar hota hai

The election of the President of India is held inside the Rashtrapati Bhavan. This election is called "Pratibha Matadan". In this election, the members of all the Legislative Assembly of India, the members of Rajya Sabha and the members of Lok Sabha, together with the members of the Legislative Council of all the states of India can also be counted.

In this election, one ballot paper is used for voting, in which case the names of all ballots are written. Under this process, people can donate their money to the nation on their own.

The process of Pratibha Matadan has been given in the context of Article 54 of Bharat. In this election, the election of the Rashtrapati is also done, in which case all the matters are added and this is the election of the Rashtrapati.

Presidential Term
According to the Indian Constitution, the term of the President of India is five years. The term of the President begins from the date he enters upon the office.

The President of India has the right to hold high positions in all areas of the state. They have some important and official functions such as running various residences and setting up an advisory committee to appoint with the prime minister of the state. He also has to attend the meetings of the Parliament and appoint the judges of the Judiciary. They also maintain communication and relations with foreign envoys regarding India.

The term of the President cannot be reelected, but he can be elected more than once. They are duly protected by the Constitution during their tenure before assuming office and after they retire from office.

List of President of India

  1. Dr. Rajendra Prasad (1950-1962)
  2. Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan (1962-1967)
  3. Dr. Zakir Hussain (1967-1969)
  4. Varahagiri Venkata Giri (1969-1974)
  5. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed (1974-1977)
  6. Neelam Sanjiva Reddy (1977-1982)
  7. Giani Zail Singh (1982-1987)
  8. R. Venkataraman (1987-1992)
  9. Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma (1992-1997)
  10. K. R. Narayanan (1997-2002)
  11. Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam (2002-2007)
  12. Smt. Pratibha Patil (2007-2012)
  13. Shri Pranab Mukherjee (2012-2017)
  14. Shri Ram Nath Kovind (2017-present)
These individuals have served as the President of India since the country's independence in 1947, with Dr. Rajendra Prasad being the first President of India.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ask your questions here for more details ..POST YOUR COMMENTS